RSS

Well…if he can do THAT!…then

23 May

We have 2 beautiful, enegetic children ages 7 & 5. We have found that for my husband and I to train together, we are going to need to get creative. Today for our 3 mile run, Jeff decided to put both kids in the trek “ride” (Buggy-type jogging stroller). It was a tight squeeze for the two, totalling 80lbs. I think we may have overloaded the thing, but regardless, he pushed them the entire run. Tired or not, there was no way I was going to wimp out on this one! Especially after seeing multiple people we knew. And, I made it. YEAH!

Having my husband there has been imparitive. I have a hard time staying motivated alone. I find it too easy to create excuses for myself when I’m by myself. I am thankful for his support during this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
