RSS

Cross Train?

13 May

Our 2 mile run went really well yesterday. Yes, it was raining, but for the first time in the last few months I felt great. A few months ago I was huffing and puffing the first few times I tried to pull off a 2 or 3 mile run. So, to be able to go out there, and talk the entire time was a great feeling. Also, at the end of the run, we kicked it into gear and booked it home. Who knew you could actually have fun running?!

Today, we have cross training for 30 minutes on the plan. Now, what to do? Wii Active? uhhhh…hmmm…yup, I guess that’s it. What do YOU do for cross training? I can’t bike for 30 minutes due to a tail bone injury. It’s 50 degrees outside, so swimming is OUT. Dance is over, so I can’t use that anymore. I’ll have to come up with something that doesn’t cost me more money. So, for now, my Wii is going to get my attention. But, more ideas would be great too.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

One response to “Cross Train?

  1. Sarah

    May 13, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    Rebecca, there are lots of great things you can do for cross training that don’t cost a dime! Just do a quick google search. You can always put together your own little 30 min strength routine at home. Or pick up a few DVD’s. Yoga is great for cross training as well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
