RSS

Back at the helm

10 May

I’ve taken a break from blogging due to my crazy schedule. But, things are clearing up, and my training schedule is beginning, so HERE I AM!!

A quick update as to what is going on. Jeff and I have been running 2-3 times a week, and just maintaining an easy schedule. Things have been going well, although I have to admit that my longest run is only 4.5 miles. I feel like I have a LONG way to go. But, exciting things are happening.

Jeff and I have decided to sign up for Team in Training (TNT) together! Tomorrow, we’ll be heading into the cities to the kick of party for TNT. I think I’m more excited right now than nervous, but I’m sure that’s going to change. Doing it together makes us both nervous that we can reach the fund raising minimum, but we can do 3 times as much together that we can do apart, so with a lot of prayer, we will get it done.

As the marathon ramps up, my dancing days are winding down. We have just finished up recital weekend, and the dance center I teach at will be closing its doors. God’s timing is perfect, and as sad as I am about that, I’m equally excited to see what he has planned for me next.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 There is a time for everything, and a season of every activity under heaven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
