RSS

Ballet workout

28 Jan

Ever wanted to get in shape, get toned, & increase your flexibility? You can do it by using ballet! I know, I know…me and my dance obsession. But seriously! I got my butt kicked last night in the matter of 20 minutes doing bar exercises!! I have a little wobble to my swagger, and I can even feel it down to my toes.

We started with bar work (for the 20 minutes), which seems simple if you were to watch, but to do it right all the muscles get a work out, and it’s amazing. And, fun. After bar work, we did some across-the-floor work and then moved into choreography. Our Thursday class lasts an hour and a half, and by the end, I had spent all I had. My legs were not lifting any more.

Now, by no means do you need that long of a class to get a work out, but even using a 20 minute ballet class can really help your strength, posture, grace and more!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

One response to “Ballet workout

  1. Carrey

    February 2, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I didn’t know you had a blog! Now I do đŸ˜‰ I have one too!

    I miss those Ballet classes. If the economy would ever get better maybe I could afford to join you and Trish again! Miss you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
