RSS

Hockey is in my blood

26 Jan

Hockey Rink Panorama

Hockey is my favorite professional sport to watch. I grew up going to the Fort Wayne Komets games with my family. It was a fun, and the special time sitting in those frigid arenas solidified my understanding of the game. I love the chill of the room, the sound of sharp skates cutting ice and the anxiety of outcome.

2 years ago my husband and I canceled cable TV, and since we live in the boonies, we’re basically a no-TV family. Including sporting events.

[pausing for the collective gasp]

Canceling TV has been one of the best things we have done for our family. The biggest loss for my husband and I, though, is the loss of hockey and the other sports we loved to watch. But, as I mentioned in my post the other day; I have more time for the one-on-one time that really matters. Shouting at the TV to athletes who can’t hear me doesn’t compare.

Powered by Plinky

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
