RSS

Jingle Therapy

20 Jan

I LOVE to dance!

[Imagine the tune of “I Love to Laugh” from Mary Poppins, but instead sing, “I love to dance”.]

I Love to dance!

[did you sing with me?] Okay, Fine. But, I guess you get the point. One of my favorite types of dance is belly dancing. It is SOOOOO much fun.

Jingle Therapy

But, no matter what kind of dance I’m doing, it makes me feel happy. Dancing can take me from being frustrated and crabby-at-the-world to light on my feet and floating around the room.

I’m teaching a short wellness class right now at the local hospital, 2 days a week for 6 weeks. And the topic…Belly Dancing!! It is SO much fun, and such a great way to turn my frustrating Thursday morning into a happy day. One of my belly dancing friends and I refer to the Natural High from belly dancing as Jingle Therapy. It’s a lot more fun than other therapies, and a lot cheaper than Retail Therapy (ask my hubby. *sheepish grin*)

Maybe one day I can discover a natural high from running and dub it some cool name. Marathon Therapy? Street Therapy? Hmmm… I don’t know. It doesn’t roll off the tongue the same. And, I seem to just survive it right now. I’ll have to think about it. Have any cool names you’ve come up with?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
