RSS

Worship

18 Jan

If Sunday School was half as effective for my 4th/5th graders as it was for me last Sunday than, Thank God! I taught about worship, using our church’s curriculum. What is it? What does it look like? And, what a wonderful reminder! With the right heart, and God’s truth, it can look like anything. It goes beyond Sunday.

Beyond, the songs.

Beyond the sermon.

Beyond dinner-time prayers.

Into your daily life. Even running. (You knew I was going there eventually. The blog IS about training for my marathon, you know.)

How can I Glorify God through my marathon? One way can be to not only ask for his help, but to worship him during my training. During my run. Now, maybe He can show me what that is going to look like because it’s going to be tough when I’m exhausted, hurting, and sucking wind. My ideas always seem great and doable from the comfort of my home, in front of my computer. I’ll let you know how it goes when I get out there.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 18, 2011 in Marathon 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
