RSS

10-Hour Marathon

11 Jan

My son is 4 1/2 years old. His concept of numbers is still very off, but he loves them, and throws numbers at us all day. He informed me today that not only is he excited that I’ll be running a marathon, but I need to start training today, in the house, by running around the dining room table with him. The real laughable moment came when he then informed me that we were training far a marathon that would take us 10 hours to complete. By his birthday in April. I’m thinking that he’s most certainly NOT going to be my running coach.

He’s awfully cute, though. I think I’ll keep him.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
